Via Nazarene SDMI

Below is information about a four-part series coming in the fall. This webinar series will be presented by PUREHope.  This will be excellent for parents looking for help with their children. In addition, going through all four parts of this webinar will provide you with essential training to lead a small group through this content.

The Foundation, Monday, October 7th at 7:00 p.m. Central Daylight Time. This webinar will seek to equip parents with foundational teaching on what the Bible teaches about sex, its purpose, and its design for our lives. It does this by identifying four P’s: pleasure, procreation, protection and proclamation. We believe that Christian parents need a better understanding of biblical teaching on sex. With that they can better teach, train, and equip their children with this understanding. Click here to register. Once you register, you will receive an e-mail with all the information you will need to join the webinar.


The Conversation, Monday, October 14th at 7:00 p.m. Central Daylight Time. This webinar will discuss what it means to develop an on-going dialogue about sex with your children. We believe our job as parents is to deliver a more compelling explanation to our children than what the world is telling them. This conversation and dialogue is one that parents need to begin at a very early age and continue throughout their children's lives. This is so much more than the idea of a one-time conversation. Parents are presented with teachable moments each and every day. They need to be prepared and equipped to deliver God's story and message.Click here to register. Once you register, you will receive an e-mail with all the information you will need to join the webinar.
 
The Technology, Monday, October 21st at 7:00 p.m. Central Daylight Time. This webinar will discuss developing a technology strategy in your home.  Parenting today's children involves teaching, training, and understanding the technology we are using as well as equipping our children to use technology in a godly way.  Our hope is that parents will see the need to implement five key strategies in helping guide their kids: educating themselves, managing screen time, encouraging rest, protecting what they can,  and equipping their kids to thrive in a digital age. Click here to register. Once you register, you will receive an e-mail with all the information you will need to join the webinar.


The Legacy, Monday, October 28th at 7:00 p.m. Central Daylight Time. This webinar will discuss what parents are handing down to their children.  God has specifically called us as Christian parents to instill in our children love and knowledge that will lead them into deeper relationship with Him.  Many parents today have bought into the message of our culture, that the most important thing they can do for their children is to give them a good education leading to financial security and well-being.  Our hope and prayer for parents is that raising disciples of Jesus Christ will be their number one objective. Click here to register. Once you register, you will receive an e-mail with all the information you will need to join the webinar.


If you have any questions, feel free to email us at DiscipleshipPlace@nazarene.org.

Time of the webinar by time zone:
9:00 p.m. Atlantic
8:00 p.m. Eastern
7:00 p.m. Central
6:00 p.m. Mountain
5:00 p.m. Pacific

 

Posted
AuthorAustin Harms